Jeffrey Ezra Hoffstein


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1978 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Class Numbers of Totally Complex Quadratic Extensions of Totally Real Fields

Advisor 1: Harold Mead Stark
Advisor 2: Dorian Morris Goldfeld

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Lieman, DanielBrown University1992
Gupta, ShamitaBrown University1995
She, XiaotieBrown University1995
Diaconu, CalinBrown University1999
Brubaker, BenjaminBrown University20035
Bucur, Alina IoanaBrown University2006
Hulse, ThomasBrown University2013
Lim, Li-MeiBrown University2013
Kıral, Eren MehmetBrown University2014
Kuan, Chan IeongBrown University2014
Lowry-Duda, DavidBrown University2017
Walker, AlexanderBrown University2018

According to our current on-line database, Jeffrey Hoffstein has 12 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12988 for the advisor ID.