Yanlai Chen


Ph.D. University of Minnesota - Twin Cities 2007 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Adaptive High Order Discontinuous Galerkin Method with Error Control for the Hamilton-Jacobi Equations
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor: Bernardo Cockburn

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bellizzi, RichardUniversity of Massachusetts, Dartmouth2023
Bresten, ChristopherUniversity of Massachusetts, Dartmouth2017
Ji, LijieShanghai Jiao Tong University2021
Jiang, JiahuaUniversity of Massachusetts, Dartmouth2018
Pereira, RebeccaUniversity of Massachusetts, Dartmouth2023

According to our current on-line database, Yanlai Chen has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 125806 for the advisor ID.