Richard Edward Ewing


Ph.D. University of Texas at Austin 1974 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Numerical Approximation of Certain Parabolic Equations Backwards in Time via Sobolev Equations

Advisor: John Rozier Cannon

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Curran, MarkUniversity of Wyoming1991
Jacobs, PaulUniversity of Wyoming1995
Koebbe, II, JosephUniversity of Wyoming19887
Li, GangUniversity of Wyoming1990
Lin, TaoUniversity of Wyoming199011
Parashkevov, RossenUniversity of Wyoming1999
Shen, JianUniversity of Wyoming1992
Smylie, DonaldUniversity of Wyoming1989
Vassilev, ApostolTexas A&M University1996
Wang, HongUniversity of Wyoming199212

According to our current on-line database, Richard Ewing has 10 students and 40 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11108 for the advisor ID.