H. S. M. (Harold Scott MacDonald) Coxeter

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1931 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Some Contributions to the Theory of Regular Polytopes

Advisor: Henry Frederick Baker

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Gerald BermanUniversity of Toronto195033
William BrownUniversity of Toronto1963
Bruce ChiltonUniversity of Toronto1962
Donald CroweUniversity of Michigan195914
A. Lloyd DulmageUniversity of Toronto and Brandon University1952
John FisherUniversity of Toronto1971
Cyril GarnerUniversity of Toronto1964
George HendersonUniversity of Toronto1948
Norman JohnsonUniversity of Toronto1966
John KingstonUniversity of Toronto1939
Barry MonsonUniversity of Toronto1978
William MoserUniversity of Toronto1957
Seymour SchusterThe Pennsylvania State University1953
Frank SherkUniversity of Toronto19576
Joseph SundayUniversity of Toronto1973
Asia WeissUniversity of Toronto19814
John WilkerUniversity of Toronto19681

According to our current on-line database, H. S. M. Coxeter has 17 students and 75 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12555 for the advisor ID.