Wacław Sierpiński

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Uniwersytet Jagielloński 1906 Poland

Advisor 1: Stanislaw Zaremba
Advisor 2: Georgy Fedoseevich Voronoy

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Lindenbaum, AdolfUniwersytet Warszawski1928
Marczewski, EdwardUniwersytet Warszawski1932212
Mazurkiewicz, StefanUniversity of Lwów19132954
Neyman, JerzyUniwersytet Warszawski19243164
Rotkiewicz, AndrzejPolska Akademia Nauk19636
Ruziewicz, StanisławUniversity of Lwów19132
Schinzel, AndrzejInstitute of Mathematics, Polish Academy of Sciences196098
Wakulicz, AntoniUniwersytet Warszawski194927
Zalcwasser, ZygmuntUniwersytet Warszawski1928
Zarankiewicz, KazimierzUniwersytet Warszawski1923

According to our current on-line database, Wacław Sierpiński has 10 students and 6455 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12545 for the advisor ID.