Robert Pertsch Gilbert


Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Singularities of the Three-Dimensional Harmonic Functions

Advisor: Zeev Nehari

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Lo, ChiUniversity of Maryland College Park1966
Newberger, EdwardIndiana University1969
Ramankutty, P.Indiana University1969
Brown, RonaldIndiana University1970
Hile, GeraldIndiana University19723
Kukral, DeanIndiana University1972
Brown, PatrickIndiana University1973
Bhatnagar, SatishIndiana University1974
Buchanan, JamesUniversity of Delaware1980
Magnanini, RolandoUniversità degli Studi di Firenze19807
Sheng Shi, Peter LanUniversity of Delaware1988
Xu, YongzhiUniversity of Delaware19905
Khashanah, KhaldounUniversity of Delaware19942
Lin, ZhongyanUniversity of Delaware1998
Li, PingqianUniversity of Delaware2000
Panchenko, AlexanderUniversity of Delaware2000
Ou, Miao-jungUniversity of Delaware20012
Fang, MingUniversity of Delaware2004
Ronkese, RobertUniversity of Delaware2007
Zhang, NingyiUniversity of Delaware2007
Vasilic, AnaUniversity of Delaware2009
Li, JingUniversity of Delaware2013
Shoushani, MichaelUniversity of Delaware2014

According to our current on-line database, Robert Gilbert has 23 students and 42 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12416 for the advisor ID.