Wolfgang J. Thron


Ph.D. Rice University 1943 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Convergence Regions for Continued Fractions

Advisor: Walter Leighton, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Andima, SusanUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1970
Aull, CharlesUniversity of Colorado at Boulder19623
Callas, NicholasUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1966
Chattopadhyay, K.Panjab University, Chandigarh1979
Cook, ClarenceUniversity of Colorado at Boulder19624
De Pree, JohnUniversity of Colorado at Boulder19622
Diesto, SeverinoUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1977
Dooher, TerrenceUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1966
Drake, DavidUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1964
Hillam, KennethUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1962
Hursch, Jr., JackUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1964
Jefferson, Jr., ThomasUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1969
Lange, LeoUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1960
Larson, RolandUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1970
Morez, NicolasUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1965
Mousouris, NickUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1965
Ori, RameshUniversity of Colorado at Boulder19751
Reed, EllenUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1966
Stevenson, FrederickUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1966
Valent, RichardUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1974
Warren, RichardUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1971

According to our current on-line database, Wolfgang Thron has 21 students and 31 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11626 for the advisor ID.