William Messing


Ph.D. Princeton University 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Crystals Associated to Barsotti-Tate Groups: With Applications to Abelian Schemes

Advisor 1: Alexander Grothendieck
Advisor 2: Nicholas Michael Katz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Le Stum, BernardUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19888
Li, ChangchunUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1994
Quiros, AdolfoUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1987

According to our current on-line database, William Messing has 3 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11998 for the advisor ID.