Christopher Albert Sims


Ph.D. Harvard University 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Dynamics of Productivity Change: A Theoretical and Empirical Study
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Hendrik Samuel Houthakker

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dante AmengualPrinceton University2009
Agustin Ayuso-LamadridUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1982
Fernando BallabrigaUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1988
Herman BierensUniversiteit van Amsterdam1980
Fabio CanovaUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19888
Steven CassouUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1989
Baekin ChaUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1992
Heetaik ChungUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1990
Carol DahlUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1977
Gestur DavidsonUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1978
Evangelos FalarisUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1979
Teresa Garcia-MilaUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1987
John GewekeUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis197530
Lars HansenUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis197824
Hae-Shin HwangUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1976
Beth IngramUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1986
Moonsoo KangUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1984
Jae-Young KimUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1995
Yum-Keung KwanUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1991
John LarsonUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1977
Bong LeeUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1986
Eric LeeperUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1989
Albert MarcetUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis198717
Cristina MazonUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1985
Yash MehraUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1974
Frank SchorfheideYale University19983
George TauchenUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19781
Harald UhligUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19904
Javier Valles-LiberalUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1990
Eva Ventura-ColeraUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1989
Mayra Zermeno-LivasUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1987
Tao ZhaUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1992

According to our current on-line database, Christopher Sims has 32 students and 118 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 118700 for the advisor ID.