Florian Alexandru Potra


Ph.D. University of Bucharest 1980 Romania

Advisor: Ciprian Ilie Foias

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Asawakun, PrapasriThe University of Iowa1989
Yen, JengThe University of Iowa1990
Lee, HosaeThe University of Iowa1991
Fu, QingThe University of Iowa1992
Shi, YixunThe University of Iowa1992
Ji, JunThe University of Iowa1993
Goran, LesajaThe University of Iowa1996
Anitescu, MihaiThe University of Iowa19973
Coroian, I.The University of Iowa1997
Ginger, ArminKarlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT)1997
Sandu, AdrianThe University of Iowa199712
Sheng, RongqinThe University of Iowa1997
Damian-Iordache, ValeriuThe University of Iowa1998
Brixius, NathanThe University of Iowa2000
Liu, XingUniversity of Maryland Baltimore County2005
Gavrea, BogdanUniversity of Maryland Baltimore County2006
Lai, Chen KaiUniversity of Maryland Baltimore County2018

According to our current on-line database, Florian Potra has 17 students and 32 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11725 for the advisor ID.