Florian Alexandru Potra


Ph.D. University of Bucharest 1980 Romania

Advisor: Ciprian Ilie Foias

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anitescu, MihaiThe University of Iowa19973
Asawakun, PrapasriThe University of Iowa1989
Brixius, NathanThe University of Iowa2000
Coroian, I.The University of Iowa1997
Damian-Iordache, ValeriuThe University of Iowa1998
Fu, QingThe University of Iowa1992
Gavrea, BogdanUniversity of Maryland Baltimore County2006
Ginger, ArminKarlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT)1997
Goran, LesajaThe University of Iowa1996
Ji, JunThe University of Iowa1993
Lai, Chen KaiUniversity of Maryland Baltimore County2018
Lee, HosaeThe University of Iowa1991
Liu, XingUniversity of Maryland Baltimore County2005
Sandu, AdrianThe University of Iowa199712
Sheng, RongqinThe University of Iowa1997
Shi, YixunThe University of Iowa1992
Yen, JengThe University of Iowa1990

According to our current on-line database, Florian Potra has 17 students and 32 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11725 for the advisor ID.