Ciprian Ilie Foias


Ph.D. Institute of Mathematics, Bucharest 1962 Romania

Advisor: Miron Nicolescu

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Amir Reza ArabIndiana University2009
Animikh BiswasIndiana University2000
Zoia CeauşescuUniversity of Bucharest1977
Alexey CheskidovIndiana University20041
Radu DascaliucTexas A&M University2005
Alp EdenIndiana University1989
Zoran GrujicIndiana University19983
Caixing GuIndiana University1994
Luan HoangTexas A&M University20051
Igor KukavicaIndiana University19936
Adrian OcneanuUniversity of Warwick198310
Eric OlsonIndiana University1999
Constantin OnicaTexas A&M University2005
Costel PeligradUniversity of Bucharest19803
Florian PotraUniversity of Bucharest198023
Edriss TitiIndiana University198617
Florian-Horia VasilescuUniversity of Bucharest19684
Dan-Virgil VoiculescuUniversity of Bucharest197765
Jesenko VukadinovicIndiana University2002
László ZsidóUniversity of Bucharest19737

According to our current on-line database, Ciprian Foias has 20 students and 160 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11349 for the advisor ID.