Alan Clive Newell


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Transfer of Spectral Energy in Nonlinear Dispersion Systems

Advisor: David John Benney

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Aucoin, Jr., PaschalUniversity of California, Los Angeles1970
Knickerbocker, C.Clarkson University1984
Aceves, AlejandroUniversity of Arizona198821
Adachihara, HatsuoUniversity of Arizona1989
Jakobsen, PerUniversity of Arizona1990
Powell, JamesUniversity of Arizona19901
Varatharajah, P.University of Arizona1991
Bowman, ChristopherUniversity of Arizona1997
Komarova, NataliaUniversity of Arizona19983
Lvov, YuriUniversity of Arizona19983
Biven, LauraUniversity of Warwick2002
Connaughton, ColmUniversity of Warwick20023
Shipman, PatrickUniversity of Arizona200411
Kuecken, MichaelUniversity of Arizona2005
Sun, ZhiyingUniversity of Arizona2009
Pennybacker, MatthewUniversity of Arizona2013

According to our current on-line database, Alan Newell has 16 students and 58 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11632 for the advisor ID.