Alan Clive Newell


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Transfer of Spectral Energy in Nonlinear Dispersion Systems

Advisor: David John Benney

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aceves, AlejandroUniversity of Arizona198821
Adachihara, HatsuoUniversity of Arizona1989
Aucoin, Jr., PaschalUniversity of California, Los Angeles1970
Biven, LauraUniversity of Warwick2002
Bowman, ChristopherUniversity of Arizona1997
Connaughton, ColmUniversity of Warwick20023
Jakobsen, PerUniversity of Arizona1990
Knickerbocker, C.Clarkson University1984
Komarova, NataliaUniversity of Arizona19983
Kuecken, MichaelUniversity of Arizona2005
Lvov, YuriUniversity of Arizona19983
Pennybacker, MatthewUniversity of Arizona2013
Powell, JamesUniversity of Arizona19901
Shipman, PatrickUniversity of Arizona200411
Sun, ZhiyingUniversity of Arizona2009
Varatharajah, P.University of Arizona1991

According to our current on-line database, Alan Newell has 16 students and 58 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11632 for the advisor ID.