Wolfgang J. Thron


Ph.D. Rice University 1943 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Convergence Regions for Continued Fractions

Advisor: Walter Leighton, Jr.

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Lange, LeoUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1960
Aull, CharlesUniversity of Colorado at Boulder19623
Cook, ClarenceUniversity of Colorado at Boulder19624
De Pree, JohnUniversity of Colorado at Boulder19622
Hillam, KennethUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1962
Drake, DavidUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1964
Hursch, Jr., JackUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1964
Morez, NicolasUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1965
Mousouris, NickUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1965
Callas, NicholasUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1966
Dooher, TerrenceUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1966
Reed, EllenUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1966
Stevenson, FrederickUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1966
Jefferson, Jr., ThomasUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1969
Andima, SusanUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1970
Larson, RolandUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1970
Warren, RichardUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1971
Valent, RichardUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1974
Ori, RameshUniversity of Colorado at Boulder19751
Diesto, SeverinoUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1977
Chattopadhyay, K.Panjab University, Chandigarh1979

According to our current on-line database, Wolfgang Thron has 21 students and 31 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11626 for the advisor ID.