Oannes A. Karakashian


Ph.D. Harvard University 1979 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Galerkin Methods for Some Nonlinear Equations in Hydrodynamics
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor 1: Garth Arnold Baker

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Katsaounis, TheodorosUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1994
Keeling, StephenUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville19862
Lee, HyunUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1991
McKinney, WilliamUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1989
Plexousakis, Michael1996

According to our current on-line database, Oannes Karakashian has 5 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11625 for the advisor ID.