Garth Arnold Baker


Ph.D. Cornell University 1973 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Projection Methods for Boundary Value Problems for Equations of Elliptic and Parabolic Type with Discontinuous Coefficients

Advisor 1: James Henry Bramble

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Karakashian, OannesHarvard University19797
Semmelman, JacquesHarvard University1980

According to our current on-line database, Garth Baker has 2 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 79646 for the advisor ID.