Homer Joseph Stewart


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1940 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Effect of Shear Instability on the Transverse Circulation in the Atmosphere

Advisor: Theodore von Kármán

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Miles, JohnCalifornia Institute of Technology194498
Morikawa, GeorgeCalifornia Institute of Technology1949
Nagamatsu, HenryCalifornia Institute of Technology19497
Peterson, NormanCalifornia Institute of Technology19495
Alperin, MortonCalifornia Institute of Technology1950
DeGroff, HaroldCalifornia Institute of Technology1950
Froehlich, JCalifornia Institute of Technology1950
Li, Ting-YiCalifornia Institute of Technology1950
Rasof, BernardCalifornia Institute of Technology1950
Hipsh, HaroldCalifornia Institute of Technology1951
Michelson, IrvingCalifornia Institute of Technology1951
Parkinson, GeoffreyCalifornia Institute of Technology195120
Wylly, AlexanderCalifornia Institute of Technology1951
MacCready, PaulCalifornia Institute of Technology1952
Lampert, SeymourCalifornia Institute of Technology1954
Ormsbee, AllenCalifornia Institute of Technology195517
Rethorst, ScottCalifornia Institute of Technology1956
Statler, IrvingCalifornia Institute of Technology1956
Heimer, HarryCalifornia Institute of Technology1958
Thorman, H.California Institute of Technology1958
Zukerman, AbrahamCalifornia Institute of Technology1962
Wu, Jain-MingCalifornia Institute of Technology1965
Letcher, JohnCalifornia Institute of Technology1966
Lissaman, PeterCalifornia Institute of Technology19661
Murthy, K. R. AnandaCalifornia Institute of Technology1966
Davis, JosephCalifornia Institute of Technology1972
Uehara, SachioCalifornia Institute of Technology1974
Vinkler, AharonCalifornia Institute of Technology1979

According to our current on-line database, Homer Stewart has 28 students and 176 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 116243 for the advisor ID.