Homer Joseph Stewart


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1940 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Effect of Shear Instability on the Transverse Circulation in the Atmosphere

Advisor: Theodore von Kármán

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alperin, MortonCalifornia Institute of Technology1950
Davis, JosephCalifornia Institute of Technology1972
DeGroff, HaroldCalifornia Institute of Technology1950
Froehlich, JCalifornia Institute of Technology1950
Heimer, HarryCalifornia Institute of Technology1958
Hipsh, HaroldCalifornia Institute of Technology1951
Lampert, SeymourCalifornia Institute of Technology1954
Letcher, JohnCalifornia Institute of Technology1966
Li, Ting-YiCalifornia Institute of Technology1950
Lissaman, PeterCalifornia Institute of Technology19661
MacCready, PaulCalifornia Institute of Technology1952
Michelson, IrvingCalifornia Institute of Technology1951
Miles, JohnCalifornia Institute of Technology194497
Morikawa, GeorgeCalifornia Institute of Technology1949
Murthy, K. R. AnandaCalifornia Institute of Technology1966
Nagamatsu, HenryCalifornia Institute of Technology19497
Ormsbee, AllenCalifornia Institute of Technology195517
Parkinson, GeoffreyCalifornia Institute of Technology195120
Peterson, NormanCalifornia Institute of Technology19495
Rasof, BernardCalifornia Institute of Technology1950
Rethorst, ScottCalifornia Institute of Technology1956
Statler, IrvingCalifornia Institute of Technology1956
Thorman, H.California Institute of Technology1958
Uehara, SachioCalifornia Institute of Technology1974
Vinkler, AharonCalifornia Institute of Technology1979
Wu, Jain-MingCalifornia Institute of Technology1965
Wylly, AlexanderCalifornia Institute of Technology1951
Zukerman, AbrahamCalifornia Institute of Technology1962

According to our current on-line database, Homer Stewart has 28 students and 175 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 116243 for the advisor ID.