Peter John Olver


Ph.D. Harvard University 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Symmetry Groups of Partial Differential Equations

Advisor: Garrett Birkhoff

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Cooke, DavidUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1989
Ondich, JeffreyUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1989
Pohjanpelto, JuhaUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1989
Doyle, PhilipUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1992
Bilge, AyseUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19931
Fernandes, RuiUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19947
Hatfield, GaryUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1994
Murillo, RobertoUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1994
Richter, DavidUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1998
Foursov, MikhailUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1999
Kogan, IrinaUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis20006
Boutin, MireilleUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis200110
Itskov, VladimirUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2002
Cheh, JeongooUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2005
Kenney, JosephUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2009
Valiquette, FrancisUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2009
Thompson, RobertUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2013

According to our current on-line database, Peter Olver has 17 students and 41 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11330 for the advisor ID.