Rui Loja Fernandes


Ph.D. University of Minnesota - Twin Cities 1994 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Completely Integrable bi-Hamiltonian Systems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 53—Differential geometry

Advisor: Peter John Olver

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alishah, HassanInstituto Superior Técnico2012
Frejlich, PedroInstituto Superior Técnico2011
Michiels, DaanUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2018
Roggiero, Juan PabloInstituto Superior Técnico2011
Struchiner, IvanInstituto de Matemática e Estatística20091
Villatoro, JoelUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2018
Zhang, YuxuanUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2022

According to our current on-line database, Rui Fernandes has 7 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 2073 for the advisor ID.