Michael Paul Wellman


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1988 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Formulation of Tradeoffs in Planning Under Uncertainty

Advisor: Peter Szolovits

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Cheng, QiangUniversity of Michigan1998
Liu, Chao-LinUniversity of Michigan1998
Hu, JunlingUniversity of Michigan1999
Mullen, TracyUniversity of Michigan1999
Pennock, DavidUniversity of Michigan19991
Pynadath, DavidUniversity of Michigan1999
Wurman, PeterUniversity of Michigan1999
Walsh, WilliamUniversity of Michigan2001
Reeves, DanielUniversity of Michigan2005
Cheng, Shih-FenUniversity of Michigan2006
Engel, YagilUniversity of Michigan2008
Kiekintveld, ChristopherUniversity of Michigan2008
Lochner, KevinUniversity of Michigan2008
Vorobeychik, YevgeniyUniversity of Michigan20081
Schvartzman, L. JulianUniversity of Michigan2009
Jordan, PatrickUniversity of Michigan2010
Duong, QuangUniversity of Michigan2012
Cassell, Ben-AlexanderUniversity of Michigan2014
Wiedenbeck, BryceUniversity of Michigan2015
Brinkman, ErikUniversity of Michigan2018

According to our current on-line database, Michael Wellman has 20 students and 22 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 112817 for the advisor ID.