Michael Paul Wellman


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1988 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Formulation of Tradeoffs in Planning Under Uncertainty

Advisor: Peter Szolovits

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brinkman, ErikUniversity of Michigan2018
Cassell, Ben-AlexanderUniversity of Michigan2014
Cheng, QiangUniversity of Michigan1998
Cheng, Shih-FenUniversity of Michigan2006
Duong, QuangUniversity of Michigan2012
Engel, YagilUniversity of Michigan2008
Hu, JunlingUniversity of Michigan1999
Jordan, PatrickUniversity of Michigan2010
Kiekintveld, ChristopherUniversity of Michigan2008
Liu, Chao-LinUniversity of Michigan1998
Lochner, KevinUniversity of Michigan2008
Mullen, TracyUniversity of Michigan1999
Pennock, DavidUniversity of Michigan19991
Pynadath, DavidUniversity of Michigan1999
Reeves, DanielUniversity of Michigan2005
Schvartzman, L. JulianUniversity of Michigan2009
Vorobeychik, YevgeniyUniversity of Michigan20081
Walsh, WilliamUniversity of Michigan2001
Wiedenbeck, BryceUniversity of Michigan2015
Wurman, PeterUniversity of Michigan1999

According to our current on-line database, Michael Wellman has 20 students and 22 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 112817 for the advisor ID.