Franklin Marvin Fisher


Ph.D. Harvard University 1960 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Priori Information and Time Series Analysis
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: John Robert Meyer

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Roberts, EdwardMassachusetts Institute of Technology19628
Pollak, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology19641
Bateman, MerrillMassachusetts Institute of Technology1965
Belsley, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1965
Behrman, JereMassachusetts Institute of Technology19661
Rothenberg, ThomasMassachusetts Institute of Technology1966151
Arak, MarcelleMassachusetts Institute of Technology1967
Nowshirvani, VahidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1968
Auster, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1969
Chase, ElizabethMassachusetts Institute of Technology1969
Fischer, StanleyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1969612
Jarvis, LovellMassachusetts Institute of Technology1969
Rothschild, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1969112
Askari, GholamMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Burrows, JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Chaipravat, OlarnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Mitchell, BridgerMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Mosenson, Ran DovMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Schmalensee, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology197038
Verleger, PhilipMassachusetts Institute of Technology1971
Kennedy, StephenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1972
Rubinfeld, DanielMassachusetts Institute of Technology19723
Lucas, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1973
Manski, CharlesMassachusetts Institute of Technology197330
Pastor-Bodmer, AlfredoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1973
Crawford, VincentMassachusetts Institute of Technology19765
DeBartolo, GilbertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1976
McCormick, BarryMassachusetts Institute of Technology1976
Bookstaber, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1977
Feldstein, KathleenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1977
Greenwald, BruceMassachusetts Institute of Technology1978
Landis, RobinMassachusetts Institute of Technology1979
Machina, MarkMassachusetts Institute of Technology19792
Wise, KennethMassachusetts Institute of Technology1979
Anderson, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1980
Kolbe, A. LawrenceMassachusetts Institute of Technology1980
Bernheim, B. DouglasMassachusetts Institute of Technology198231
Levin, DanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1982
Saldanha, FernandoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1982
Reddy, BernardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1983
Rasmusen, EricMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Whinston, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology198435
Rose, NancyMassachusetts Institute of Technology198518
Vishny, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Shleifer, AndreiMassachusetts Institute of Technology198643
Feinstein, JonathanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987
Wan, PaulineMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987
Dana, JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988
Myers, AndrewMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Mullin, WallaceMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Chipty, TasneemMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Arellano, MaríaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2003

According to our current on-line database, Franklin Fisher has 52 students and 1119 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10803 for the advisor ID.