Grigore C. Moisil

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. 1929
Dissertation: La mécanique analytique des systèmes continus

Advisor 1: Dimitrie Pompeiu
Advisor 2: Gheorghe Țițeica

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Deleanu, AristideUniversity of Bucharest1961
Georgescu, GeorgeUniversity of Bucharest19759
Hammer, PeterUniversity of Bucharest196690
Ion, IonUniversity of Bucharest1965
Nadiu, GheorgheUniversity of Bucharest1972
Purdea, Ioan4
Radu, AlexandruUniversity of Bucharest1968
Radu, NicolaeUniversity of Bucharest196515
Rudeanu, SergiuUniversity of Bucharest196416
Teodosiu, CristianInstitute of Mathematics of the Romanian Academy1966
Tomescu, Ioan197134

According to our current on-line database, Grigore Moisil has 11 students and 179 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 105937 for the advisor ID.