Russell Allan Johnson


Ph.D. University of Minnesota-Minneapolis 1975 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Topological and Measure-Theoretic Properties of Compact Transformation Groups with Free Action

Advisor: Robert Mortimer Ellis

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Fabbri, RobertaUniversità degli Studi di Firenze1997
Franca, MatteoUniversità degli Studi di Firenze2003
Mantellini, FrancescaUniversità degli Studi di Firenze2003
Yi, YingfeiUniversity of Southern California19904
Zampogni, LucaUniversità degli Studi di Firenze2006

According to our current on-line database, Russell Johnson has 5 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 79710 for the advisor ID.