Derek Abbott


Ph.D. University of Adelaide 1995 Australia
Dissertation: GaAs MESFET Photodetectors for Imaging Arrays
Mathematics Subject Classification: 78—Optics, electromagnetic theory

Advisor 1: Kamran Eshraghian
Advisor 2: Bruce Raymond Davis

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Harmer, GregoryUniversity of Adelaide2001
Messer, SheilaUniversity of Adelaide2001
Al-Sarawi, SaidUniversity of Adelaide200312
Mickan, SamuelUniversity of Adelaide20036
Ferguson, BradleyUniversity of Adelaide2004
Flitney, AdrianUniversity of Adelaide2005
Osborne, DominicUniversity of Adelaide2005
McDonnell, MarkUniversity of Adelaide20068
Berryman, MatthewUniversity of Adelaide20071
Celinski, PeterUniversity of Adelaide2007
Mah, Eng-LengUniversity of Adelaide2007
Bonnet, FrédéricUniversity of Adelaide2008
Giesbrecht, JamesUniversity of Adelaide2008
Rajesh, SreejaUniversity of Adelaide2008
Yin, Xiaoxia (Sunny)University of Adelaide2008
Allison, AndrewUniversity of Adelaide20095
Hall, LeonardUniversity of Adelaide2009
Tikka, AjayUniversity of Adelaide2009
Withayachumnakul, WithawatUniversity of Adelaide20092
Wong, KelvinUniversity of Adelaide2009
Balakrishanan, JegathisvaranUniversity of Adelaide2010
Dissanayake, DonUniversity of Adelaide2010
Png, GretelUniversity of Adelaide2010
Atakaramians, ShaghikUniversity of Adelaide2011
Kavehei, OmidUniversity of Adelaide20112
Lin, HungyenUniversity of Adelaide2011
Kabir, MuammarUniversity of Adelaide2012
Kamal, NoorfazilaUniversity of Adelaide2013
Kaushik, MayankUniversity of Adelaide20131
Ung, BenjaminUniversity of Adelaide2013
Yung, Chi (Bronsen)University of Adelaide2013
Zhu, LongfangUniversity of Adelaide2013
Hasan, MuhammadUniversity of Adelaide2014
Horestani, AliUniversity of Adelaide2014
Mehdizadeh, ArashUniversity of Adelaide2014
Rahimi Azghadi, SeyedUniversity of Adelaide2014
Ebrahimi, AmirUniversity of Adelaide2015
Huddin, AqilahUniversity of Adelaide2015
Darvishi, SamUniversity of Adelaide2016
Gao, YansongUniversity of Adelaide2017
Gunn, LachlanUniversity of Adelaide2017
Headland, DanielUniversity of Adelaide2017
Lawrence, NicholasUniversity of Adelaide2017
Sun, MenghanUniversity of Adelaide2019
Liu, XiaoUniversity of Adelaide2020
Dorraki, MohsenUniversity of Adelaide2021
Hartmann, SimonUniversity of Adelaide2021
Islam, MdUniversity of Adelaide2021
El-Hamad, FatimaUniversity of Adelaide2022
Parvez, MohammadUniversity of Adelaide2022
Salamon, StephenUniversity of Adelaide2022
Sultana, JakeyaUniversity of Adelaide2022
Afroz, RifatUniversity of Adelaide2023

According to our current on-line database, Derek Abbott has 53 students and 63 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 101078 for the advisor ID.