Léon Charles Prudent Van Hove


Docteur en Sciences Université Libre de Bruxelles 1946 Belgium
Dissertation: Sur les conditions du second ordre du calcul des variations

Advisor: Théophile De Donder

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Hugenholtz, NicolaasUniversiteit Utrecht195763
Ruijgrok, TheodorusUniversiteit Utrecht195853
van Haeringen, WillemUniversiteit Utrecht196032
Veltman, MartinusUniversiteit Utrecht1963206
Verboven, EdwardUniversiteit Utrecht196116

According to our current on-line database, Léon Van Hove has 5 students and 374 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 98076 for the advisor ID.