Vivek Shripad Borkar


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1980 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Identification and Adaptive Control of Markov Chains
Mathematics Subject Classification: 93—Systems theory; control

Advisor: Pravin Pratap Varaiya

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Basu, ArnabTata Institute of Fundamental Research2007
Biswas, AnupTata Institute of Fundamental Research2011
Ghosh, MrinalIndian Institute of Science198914
Sahay, PankajIndian Institute of Science1997

According to our current on-line database, Vivek Borkar has 4 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 96818 for the advisor ID.