David Ross Fearn


Ph.D. University of Newcastle upon Tyne 1979 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Thermal and Magnetic Instabilities in a Rapidly Rotating Sphere
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor: Andrew Soward

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Drew, StephenUniversity of Glasgow1992
Lamb, ChristopherUniversity of Glasgow1994
MacLean, ShonaUniversity of Glasgow2005
McLean, DouglasUniversity of Glasgow1997
Morrison, GraemeUniversity of Glasgow2000
Ogden, RichardUniversity of Glasgow1998
Rahman, MdUniversity of Glasgow2003

According to our current on-line database, David Fearn has 7 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 95325 for the advisor ID.