Pavel Valtr


Ph.D. Charles University 1996 CzechRepublic
Dissertation: Several results related to the Erdös-Szekeres Theorem
Mathematics Subject Classification: 05—Combinatorics

Advisor 1: Jaroslav Nešetřil
Advisor 2: Emmerich (Emo) Welzl

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Balko, Martin2016
Černý, JakubCharles University2008
Cibulka, JosefCharles University2013
Kynčl, JanCharles University2013
Mészáros, ViolaUniversity of Szeged2011

According to our current on-line database, Pavel Valtr has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 95174 for the advisor ID.