Sidney Richard Coleman


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Structure of Strong Interaction Symmetries
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor: Murray Gell-Mann

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Axenides, MinosHarvard University19871
Distler, JacquesHarvard University19871
Griffiths, DavidHarvard University1970
Hughes, ShaneHarvard University1993
LoSecco, JohnHarvard University1976
Moore, GregoryHarvard University19855
Nelson, PhilipHarvard University19845
Parker, LeonardHarvard University196771
Politzer, H. DavidHarvard University1974
Smolin, LeeHarvard University197910
Steinhardt, Paul JosephHarvard University19784
Tomaras, TheodoreHarvard University1980
Weinberg, ErickHarvard University1973
Woodard, RichardHarvard University19841
Zee, AnthonyHarvard University19702

According to our current on-line database, Sidney Coleman has 15 students and 115 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 93780 for the advisor ID.