David Mathias Dennison

Ph.D. University of Michigan 1924 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Molecular Structure and Infra-Red Spectrum of Methane
Mathematics Subject Classification: 82—Statistical mechanics, structure of matter

Advisor 1: Walter Francis Colby
Advisor 2: Oskar Klein

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Foley, HenryUniversity of Michigan1943429
Koehler, JamesUniversity of Michigan194073
Nielsen, HaroldUniversity of Michigan19299

According to our current on-line database, David Dennison has 3 students and 514 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 92249 for the advisor ID.