Richard Phillips Feynman

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1942 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Principle of Least Action in Quantum Mechanics
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor: John Archibald Wheeler

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Lomanitz, GiovanniCornell University1950
Baranger, MichelCornell University195119
Brown, LaurieCornell University1951
Hibbs, AlbertCalifornia Institute of Technology1955
Karzas, WilliamCalifornia Institute of Technology1955
Mano, KoichiCalifornia Institute of Technology1955
Speisman, GeraldCalifornia Institute of Technology1955
Woodruff, TrumanCalifornia Institute of Technology1955
Cohen, MichaelCalifornia Institute of Technology1956
Berman, SamuelCalifornia Institute of Technology1959
Vernon, FrankCalifornia Institute of Technology1959
Wells, WillardCalifornia Institute of Technology1959
Hilton, HenryCalifornia Institute of Technology1960
Iddings, CarlCalifornia Institute of Technology1960
Platzman, PhilipCalifornia Institute of Technology1960
Chester, MarvinCalifornia Institute of Technology1961
Huggins, ElishaCalifornia Institute of Technology1962
Yura, HaroldCalifornia Institute of Technology1962
Levine, MichaelCalifornia Institute of Technology1963
Zweig, GeorgeCalifornia Institute of Technology1964
Bardeen, JamesCalifornia Institute of Technology1965
Kabakow, HowardCalifornia Institute of Technology1968
Kislinger, MarkCalifornia Institute of Technology1970
Ravndal, FinnCalifornia Institute of Technology1971
Sherman, RichardCalifornia Institute of Technology1971
Cisneros, ArturoCalifornia Institute of Technology1973
Kauffmann, StevenCalifornia Institute of Technology1973
Barnes, FrankCalifornia Institute of Technology1977
Curtright, ThomasCalifornia Institute of Technology19771

According to our current on-line database, Richard Feynman has 29 students and 49 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 91222 for the advisor ID.