André Lichnérowicz


Ph.D. École Normale Supérieure Paris 1939 France
Dissertation: Problemes Globaux en M'ecanique Relativiste

Advisor: Georges Darmois

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Akbar-Zadeh, HassanUniversité de Paris196320
Aubin, Thierry196954
Bel, LluisUniversité de Paris196062
Berge, ClaudeUniversité de Paris195360
Berger, MarcelUniversité de Paris1954188
Cahen, MichelUniversité Libre de Bruxelles196031
Castagnino, MarioUniversité de Paris1974
Choquet-Bruhat, YvonneÉcole Normale Supérieure195115
Coll Durán, BartoloméUniversité Pierre-et-Marie-Curie - Paris VI19786
Couty, RaymondUniversité de Paris1960
Gauduchon, PaulUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 7197510
Kerner, RichardUniversité Pierre-et-Marie-Curie - Paris VI19756
Klein, JosephUniversité de Paris196125
Kosmann-Schwarzbach, YvetteUniversité de Paris19705
Lapiedra, RamónUniversité de Paris196916
Le, Thanh-PhongUniversité de Paris1963
Lehmann, DanielUniversité de Lille I196628
Marle, Charles-MichelUniversité de Paris and École Polytechnique196831
Molino, PierreUniversité de Paris196432
Penot, Jean-PaulUniversité de Paris197018
Schwartz, Marie-Helene12
Souriau, Jean-MarieONERA (French Aerospace Lab)195213
Vaillant, JeanCollège de France196422
Zisman, MichelUniversité de Paris19607

According to our current on-line database, André Lichnérowicz has 24 students and 649 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 91104 for the advisor ID.