John Lawson Lewis


Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Theorems on the Cos pi-lambda Inequality

Advisor: Maurice Haskell Heins

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Silver, JudithUniversity of Kentucky1988
Vogel, AndrewUniversity of Kentucky1989
Bennewitz, BjörnUniversity of Kentucky2006
Akman, MuratUniversity of Kentucky2014

According to our current on-line database, John Lewis has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 873 for the advisor ID.