Heini Halberstam


Ph.D. University of London 1952 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Some results in analytic number theory

Advisor: Theodor Estermann

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anderson, IanUniversity of Nottingham19672
Deshouillers, Jean-MarcUniversité Pierre-et-Marie-Curie - Paris VI197289
Filaseta, MichaelUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign198420
Ford, KevinUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign199413
Ghosh, AmitUniversity of Nottingham1981
Hall, RichardUniversity of Nottingham19701
Houghton, David
Lou (楼世拓), ShituoUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1989
McDonagh, SeanTrinity College, Dublin1964
Nair, MohanUniversity of Nottingham2
Porter, JohnUniversity of Nottingham1973
Shiu (萧文杰), PeterUniversity of Nottingham1980
Woodall, DouglasUniversity of Nottingham196911
Yates, DavidUniversity of Nottingham1968

According to our current on-line database, Heini Halberstam has 14 students and 152 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 864 for the advisor ID.