Isaac Jacob Schoenberg

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Alexandru Ioan Cuza University of Iasi 1926 Romania

Advisor 1: Simeon Sanielevici
Advisor 2: Issai Schur

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Louis BrickmanUniversity of Pennsylvania19596
Alfred Cavaretta, Jr.University of Wisconsin-Madison19703
Sheldon EinhornUniversity of Pennsylvania1966
David FergusonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1968
Hyman GabaiUniversity of Pennsylvania1963
David GreensteinUniversity of Pennsylvania1957
I-Yuan HoungUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1973
Robert JohnsonUniversity of Pennsylvania1959
Peter LipowUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1970
Thomas LivermanUniversity of Pennsylvania1956
Frank LoscalzoUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1968
John MairhuberUniversity of Pennsylvania1959
Martin MarsdenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1968
Franklin RichardsUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1970
Sherwood SillimanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1971
Anne WhitneyUniversity of Pennsylvania1949
Richard WilliamsonUniversity of Pennsylvania19553
Dorothy WolfeUniversity of Pennsylvania1966

According to our current on-line database, Isaac Schoenberg has 18 students and 30 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8602 for the advisor ID.