James Jacob Higgins


Ph.D. University of Missouri - Columbia 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Convergence Rates for Weighted Sums of Independent Random Variables

Advisor: David Lee Hanson

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Tichenor, DoloresMissouri University of Science and Technology1976
Blair, R. CliffordUniversity of South Florida1980119
Howell, InaUniversity of South Florida1981
Bugaghis, MohamedKansas State University1985
Sawilowsky, ShlomoUniversity of South Florida1985117
Tashtoush, SuleimanKansas State University1991
Chang, Kuo-HsingKansas State University1992
Bain, PatrickKansas State University1994
Khamis, ImadKansas State University1995
Bond, MarjorieKansas State University1996
Gibson, EricKansas State University1997
Strand, MatthewKansas State University1998
Al-Haj Ebrahem, MohammedKansas State University2003
Perrett, JamisKansas State University2004

According to our current on-line database, James Higgins has 14 students and 132 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 85398 for the advisor ID.