Ming Yuan


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 2004 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Automatic Smoothing and Variable Selection via Regularization
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Grace Goldsmith Wahba

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Auddy, ArnabColumbia University2023
Chen, HanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2017
Deng, XinweiGeorgia Institute of Technology20098
Han, CuizeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2018
Kim, Soo-HyunGeorgia Institute of Technology2010
Ruan, LingyanGeorgia Institute of Technology2010
Valencia, CarlosGeorgia Institute of Technology2013
Wang, ShuleiUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2018
Xiao, YiGeorgia Institute of Technology2015
Zhang, LuwanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2017

According to our current on-line database, Ming Yuan has 10 students and 18 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 84991 for the advisor ID.