Isidor Isaac Rabi


Ph.D. Columbia University 1927 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Principal Magnetic Susceptibilities of Crystals
Mathematics Subject Classification: 78—Optics, electromagnetic theory

Advisor: Albert Potter Wills

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Hamilton, DonaldColumbia University19395
Hughes, VernonColumbia University19512
Low (Lev), WilliamColumbia University1949
Motz, LloydColumbia University193613
Perl, MartinColumbia University19556
Ramsey, Jr., NormanColumbia University194020
Schwinger, JulianColumbia University19391281
Zeiger, HerbertColumbia University1952

According to our current on-line database, Isidor Rabi has 8 students and 1333 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 84659 for the advisor ID.