Sergei Nikolayevich Artemov


Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1980 Russia
Dissertation: Extensions of Arithmetic and Modal Logics
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor 1: Albert Grigor'evich Dragalin
Advisor 2: Andrei Andreevich Markov

D.Sc. Steklov Institute of Mathematics 1988 Russia
Dissertation: Axiomatizability and Completeness for Modal Logics of Provability
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor: Andrei Nikolayevich Kolmogorov

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Achilleos, AntonisCity University of New York2015
Antonakos, EvangeliaCity University of New York2013
Beklemishev, LevSteklov Institute of Mathematics19925
Bryukhov, YegorCity University of New York2005
Dean, WalterCity University of New York2010
Goryachev, SergeiLomonosov Moscow State University1988
Gottipati, SrikanthCity University of New York2008
Japaridze, GiorgiLomonosov Moscow State University1987
Krupski, NikolayLomonosov Moscow State University2006
Kurokawa, HidenoriCity University of New York2012
Kushida, HirohikoCity University of New York2021
Kushida, HirohikoCity University of New York2021
Kuznets, RomanCity University of New York20081
Milnikel, RobertCornell University1999
Moore, EoinCity University of New York2023
Naumov, PavelCornell University1998
Novak, NataliaCity University of New York2009
Pankrat'ev, NikolayLomonosov Moscow State University1990
Pentus, MatiLomonosov Moscow State University19963
Pouliasis, KonstantinosCity University of New York2017
Protopopescu, TudorCity University of New York2016
Renne, BryanCity University of New York2008
Shavrukov, VladimirUniversiteit van Amsterdam1994
Slavnov, SergeyCornell University2005
Strassen, TykoUniversität Bern1995
Tasdemir, CagilCity University of New York2015
Wang, Ren-JuneCity University of New York2011
Yavorskaya (Sidon), TatianaLomonosov Moscow State University1997
Yavorsky, RostislavLomonosov Moscow State University1998
Yu, JunhuaCity University of New York2014
Zolin, EvgenyLomonosov Moscow State University2002

According to our current on-line database, Sergei Artemov has 31 students and 38 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 83475 for the advisor ID.