Yuri Valentinovich Nesterenko


Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1973 Russia
Dissertation: On Some Properties of Solutions to Linear Differential Equations and their Applications to Transcendental Number Theory
Mathematics Subject Classification: 11—Number theory

Advisor: Andrei Borisovich Shidlovskii

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Hessami Pilehrood, TatianaLomonosov Moscow State University1999
Polyanskii, AlexandrLomonosov Moscow State University2013
Ulanskii, EvgeniyLomonosov Moscow State University2007
Zlobin, SergeyLomonosov Moscow State University2005
Zudilin, WadimLomonosov Moscow State University19956

According to our current on-line database, Yuri Nesterenko has 5 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 83363 for the advisor ID.