Phoebus Rosakis


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1989 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Ellipticity and Deformations with Discontinuous Gradients in Finite Elastostatics
Mathematics Subject Classification: 74—Mechanics of deformable solids

Advisor 1: James Kenyon Knowles
Advisor 2: Eli Sternberg

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Sharma, BasantCornell University20041
Tsai, Hung-yuCornell University1994
Vainchtein, AnnaCornell University19982

According to our current on-line database, Phoebus Rosakis has 3 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 83261 for the advisor ID.