Louis Hsiao-Yun Chen


Ph.D. Stanford University 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Poisson Approximation for Sums of Dependent Bernoulli Random Variables
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor: Charles M. Stein

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Nattakarn ChaideeChulalongkorn University2005
Xiao FangNational University of Singapore2012
Ahmad MattarNational University of Singapore1977
Daniel PaulinNational University of Singapore2014
Sophie PeñaUniversity of the Philippines1987
Mia ReyUniversity of the Philippines2006
Spario SoonNational University of Singapore1993
Ivy SuanUniversity of the Philippines2006

According to our current on-line database, Louis Chen has 8 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 83160 for the advisor ID.