Charles M. Stein


Ph.D. Columbia University 1953 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Two-Sample Test for a Linear hypothesis Having Power Independent of the Variance
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Abraham Wald

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alvin BaranchikStanford University19647
Louis ChenStanford University19728
Edward GeorgeStanford University198113
Narayan GiriStanford University196212
Bernard HarrisStanford University195824
Wei-Liem LohStanford University19883
Carl MorrisStanford University196613
James PongStanford University1976
Stephen PortnoyStanford University196947
Muni SrivastavaStanford University196426
Asad ZamanStanford University1978
James ZidekStanford University196732

According to our current on-line database, Charles Stein has 12 students and 196 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13645 for the advisor ID.