Paul Roesel Garabedian


Ph.D. Harvard University 1948 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Schwarz's Lemma and the Szegö Kernel Functions

Advisor: Lars Valerian Ahlfors

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Octavio BetancourtNew York University1974
Margaret BledsoeNew York University1983
Eugene BlochNew York University1969
Antoine BourgeadeNew York University1983
Connie ChenNew York University1997
Robert DowdNew York University1964
Neal FriedmanNew York University1970
Ellen GottliebNew York University1969
C. Denson HillNew York University19663
Jerry KazdanNew York University196325
David KornNew York University1969
Nelson KuhlNew York University1995
Michael MarcalNew York University1982
Geoffrey McFaddenNew York University1979
Kevin McGrattanNew York University1991
Eldon McIntyreNew York University1976
Kam-chuen NgNew York University1987
Byrne PerryStanford University19578
Eugene RodemichStanford University1957
David RossNew York University1985
George RossNew York University1965
Jose SanzNew York University1978
Peter ShawStanford University1957
Arthur SniderNew York University19715
Eva SwensonNew York University1965
Mark TaylorNew York University1992
Martin VitousekStanford University1955

According to our current on-line database, Paul Garabedian has 27 students and 68 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8298 for the advisor ID.