Douglas M. Bates


Ph.D. Queen's University at Kingston 1978 Canada
Dissertation: Curvature Measures of Nonlinearity
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Donald G. Watts

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Debroy, SaikatUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2003
Jaworski, AndrzejUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1986
Kang, GunseogUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1988
Lindstrom, MaryUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19872
Martin, SandraUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1997
Neely, WilliamUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2009
Pinheiro, JoseUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1994
Ritter, ChristianUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1992
Soo, YuhwenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1991
Wolf, DennisUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1986

According to our current on-line database, Douglas Bates has 10 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 82779 for the advisor ID.