David Johns DeWitt


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Machine Independent Approach to the Production of Optimized Horizontal Microcode
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor 1: William Ewing Riddle

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ailamaki, AnastassiaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison200013
Baroody, Jr., AnthonyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1978
Boral, HaranUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1981
Chen, JianjunUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2002
Freedman, CraigUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1995
Friedland, DinaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1981
Gerber, RobertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1986
Ghandeharizadeh, ShahramUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison199012
Graefe, GoetzUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1987
Hsiao, Hui-IUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1990
Iwuchukwu, TochukwuUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2007
Kabra, NavinUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1999
Khoshafian, SetragUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1984
Larson, JohanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2001
LeFevre, KristenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2007
Lieuwen, DanielUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1992
McPherson, Jr., JohnUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1981
Mehta, ManishUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1994
Muralikrishna, M.University of Wisconsin-Madison1987
Nag, BiswadeepUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1999
Patel, JigneshUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19971
Polyzotis, NeoklisUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2003
Schneider, DonovanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1990
Tian, FengUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2004
Vandenberg, ScottUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1993
White, SethUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1994
Wilkinson, WilliamUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1981
Yu, Jie-BingUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2001

According to our current on-line database, David DeWitt has 28 students and 54 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 82209 for the advisor ID.