Joseph Jonah Rotman


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Mixed Modules and Abelian Groups

Advisor: Irving Kaplansky

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arnold, DavidUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign196913
Levaro, RichardUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1973
Perez-Segui, MariaUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1985
Turgi, MaryUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1977

According to our current on-line database, Joseph Rotman has 4 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 822 for the advisor ID.